Community awards for Partnership lead

Posted: 9th October 2019

Linda Salway, Chair of the Eastbourne Schools Partnership

Linda collected the award at the Eastbourne and District Community Awards 2019 on behalf of the 15,000 or so pupils that the ESP represents, and the many education leaders that dedicate themselves to ensuring the award-winning partnership blossoms.

Founded in 2014, the ESP is now made up of 13 schools (Bexhill Academy, the Causeway School, the Cavendish School, the Eastbourne Academy, Eastbourne College, East Sussex College, Gildredge House, Hailsham Community College, Ratton School, Seaford Head School, St Catherine’s College, St Richard’s Catholic College and Willingdon Community School) and aims to link resources, expertise, enthusiasm and commitment to develop projects and ideas that inspire, excite and offer creative opportunities for children and young people in the local area. In doing so, the objective is to work together for mutual benefit and the benefit of others across the town.

Ongoing ESP initiatives include a very successful homework club and mentoring scheme for Year 11 pupils and, new for 2019, an open-access Saturday-school enrichment programme hosted by Eastbourne College.

View a full list of boarding schools here

Categories: BSA News